Friday, November 12, 2010

Ace Of Base - Cruel Summer

Album Info:

Cruel Summer
is the third album by Swedish pop music group, Ace of Base. When FlowersArista Records decided to release their own version of the album in the US and Japan, titled Cruel Summer. It was the first album to see Jenny as the lead vocalist instead of Lin (who appeared as lead in their previous albums).
saw the sale of four million copies after its release in Europe, Asia and Africa on July 14, 1998,

Cruel Summer was released on August 25, 1998 in Japan with two bonus tracks, and on September 1, 1998, in America. Sales were not as positive as the earlier release Flowers. The American version contained only remixes of several of the original songs, and one new track ("Everytime it Rains"); it is generally considered inferior to the original European release. People did not seem interested in buying Americanized versions of songs by a Swedish band, and the resulting album sold a mere 122,000 copies. Subsequent Ace of Base albums have not been released in the United States.

Media Info:

Format : AVI
Format/Info : Audio Video Interleave
File size : 92.7 MiB
Duration : 4mn 3s
Overall bit rate : 3 196 Kbps


Follow my blog and post comment here to receive download link for this music video with lyrics


Post a Comment